The Memorial for Enslaved Laborers Committee would like to give particular thanks to the following individuals and groups for their assistance in various capacities-

  • Office of African-American Affairs
  • The Black Student Alliance
  • Natasha Creticos and the Manifestations of Memory Competition for the inspiration and from which we’ve adapted many documents
  • Student Council Diversity Initiatives Committee
  • The University and Community Action for Racial Equity (UCARE)
  • Organisation of African Students
  • National Association for the Advancement of Colored People
  • MEL Advisory Committee
  • Participants in the focus groups
  • And countless other individuals for their feedback and support

Memorial for Enslaved Laborers Committee

- Annacrizelda Funtelar

- Jasmine Drake

- Barkot Tesema

- Edna  Turay

- Crystal Moore

- Alissa Morein

- Sarah Imam

- Lihui Xi

- Jared Brown

- Yetunde Ogunwumi